ABBYY Proof of Identity

Vérification et validation de l’identité instantanées – à tout moment et en tout lieu 

ABBYY Proof of Identity combine la preuve de l'identité centrée sur les documents et la confirmation de l'identité grâce à une seule et même solution mobile.  

Facile pour vos clients. Sûr pour votre entreprise

 

Combien de clients perdez-vous chaque jour au moment de fournir une preuve d'identité ? Nous vivons dans un monde en temps réel et vos clients veulent « tout, tout de suite ». Si l'on ne parvient pas à les convaincre immédiatement et à leur proposer des options d'inscription fluides, les taux d'abandon et de perte sont élevés.   

Ne perdez pas vos clients à cause de processus complexes. Vos clients font confiance au mobile, pourquoi pas vous. 

« D’ici 2023, Gartner prévoit que 85 % des organisations utiliseront une preuve d’identité basée sur les documents dans le cadre de leurs processus d’inscription (onboarding), ce qui représente une augmentation d’environ 30 % par rapport à 2021 ». 

*Gartner Buyer's Guide for Identity Proofing (Guide de l'acheteur pour la vérification de l'identité) 

Qu’est-ce que la vérification de l’identité ?

Prouver son identité est une étape essentielle des processus d’onboarding client, d’ouverture d’un nouveau compte, de réclamation ou d’inscription. Il s’agit du moment où le client fournit la preuve de son identité via une carte d’identité, une photo et d’autres documents permettant à l’entreprise de déterminer s’il est bien celui qu’il prétend être.

Avoir confiance en l’identité d’un client nécessite de procéder à deux étapes :

  • prouver que la pièce d’identité fournie (carte d’identité, permis de conduire, etc.) est valide et que la personne est bien qui elle prétend être (via la reconnaissance faciale), et
  • confirmer ces données à partir d’autres sources (via d’autres pièces justificatives).

Simplifiez l'onboarding de vos précieux clients

 
Une solution complète de vérification de l’identité
Tandis que d’autres vendeurs de vérification de l’identité proposent des solutions incomplètes ne comprenant pas la confirmation de l’identité, ABBYY Proof of Identity fait tout. Il vérifie que la pièce d’identité est valide, authentique et que le postulant est qui il dit être et il le confirme à l’aide de pièces justificatives. ABBYY Proof of Identify comprend la lecture de la pièce d’identité, sa vérification, la reconnaissance faciale, la détection de mouvement, le traitement des autres documents, le tout et plus depuis un appareil mobile utilisant Vantage Document Skills.
Onboarding via le canal choisi par votre client
Les canaux online, sur mobile, sont la méthode privilégiée par les clients qui demandent un prêt, remplissent un dossier de réclamation, postulent à des prestations ou s’engagent auprès d’un nouveau prestataire de santé. La solution ABBYY Proof of Identity vous aide à aller à la rencontre de vos clients où ils se trouvent, à réduire les taux d’abandon et d’attrition. S’ils le souhaitent, les postulants peuvent entamer le processus d’onboarding sur un desktop puis finaliser facilement le processus de vérification de l’identité sur leur appareil mobile.
Soumission de documents facile et fiable — aucune appli nécessaire
ABBYY Proof of Identity utilise la capture automatique sur mobile, et sur le web, des photos des pièces d’identité, des selfies des utilisateurs et des pièces justificatives comme des factures de services publics ou des relevés bancaires. La technologie ABBYY de capture sur mobile se traduit par des taux élevés de capture dès le premier essai de toutes les pièces d’identité. Nos algorithmes détectent et préviennent les problèmes de qualité tels que les reflets, le manque de netteté, les documents soumis du mauvais côté, les mauvais types de documents ou les documents mal cadrés.
Vérification ET confirmation de l’identité
ABBYY Proof of Identity comprend la lecture de la pièce d’identité, la reconnaissance faciale, la détection de mouvement et le traitement des pièces justificatives à partir d’un appareil mobile équipé de Compétences de Documents Vantage, et autres.
Ergonomie sur mobile et sur ordinateur
Allez à la rencontre de vos clients où ils se trouvent pour réduire les attritions. S’ils le souhaitent, les demandeurs peuvent commencer leur processus d’inscription (onboarding) sur leur ordinateur, puis effectuer l’intégralité du processus de vérification de l’identité avec leur appareil mobile.
Des données précises tirées des pièces d’identité
La technologie ABBYY de capture sur mobile donne d’excellents taux de précision pour toutes les pièces d’identité, dès la première capture. Elle évite les problèmes de qualité comme les reflets, le flou, la présentation du mauvais document ou de la mauvaise face du document et le mauvais cadrage. 

ABBYY Proof of Identity - Fonctionnalités clés 

 
Lecture de la pièce d’identité, vérification et authentification
Outre la lecture des zones de lecture automatique (MRZ) et des informations lisibles par l'homme sur les pièces d'identité, la structure, les caractéristiques et les dispositifs de sécurité de la pièce d'identité sont automatiquement vérifiés. Cela permet également de s’assurer que la pièce d’identité est authentique et n’a pas été modifiée. 
L’appui des pièces justificatives
ABBYY Vantage, la technologie de pointe de traitement intelligent des documents d'ABBYY, extrait les données des documents justificatifs des clients afin de confirmer leur identité, fournissant ainsi une solution complète de preuve d'identité. 
Entièrement automatisé
ABBYY Proof of Identity est entièrement automatisée, sécurisée et facilement adaptable à vos besoins. Elle n'est jamais fatiguée et n'introduit jamais d'erreurs ou de biais à la fin d'une journée de travail. 
Gestion des exceptions
Contrairement aux solutions d'autres fournisseurs, ABBYY Proof of Identity peut être exécutée en mode entièrement automatisé mais aussi permettre à une personne de vérifier certaines transactions. Vous décidez.   
Process intelligence
 ABBYY Proof of Identity fonctionne avec ABBYY Timeline, un outil de process mining, pour vous aider à améliorer vos processus grâce à des informations provenant de tous vos systèmes. 
Reconnaissance faciale et détection de mouvement
Le demandeur fait un selfie et la solution le compare à la photo figurant sur sa pièce d’identité. La prise de décision, collective et objective, permet de se prémunir contre la menace des biais algorithmiques. 

ABBYY Proof of Identity - Comment ça marche 

 
  • Intégration
  • Lecture et vérification des pièces d'identité 
  • Extraction de données 

Intégration

 
Étendez votre site Web ou votre portail d'onboarding grâce à la capture mobile et au flux de travail automatisé d'ABBYY. Vos clients peuvent s'engager via leur appareil mobile, de n'importe où et à n'importe quel moment, pour prendre et soumettre des photos de leurs documents d'identité, de leur visage et de leurs pièces justificatives. 

Lecture et vérification des pièces d'identité 

 
ABBYY Proof of Identity analyse et extrait les données des images de la pièce d'identité et vérifie que la pièce d'identité est authentique et n'a pas été modifiée. La technologie de reconnaissance faciale permet de valider que le demandeur est bien le titulaire de la pièce d'identité, et la détection de la présence permet de s'assurer que le demandeur est bien présent. 

Extraction de données 

 
La plateforme de traitement intelligent des documents ABBYY Vantage extrait les données des documents justificatifs et les valide par rapport aux informations fournies précédemment afin de confirmer l'identité du demandeur. 

Accélérez les processus et améliorez l'expérience client 

 
Intégration
Les clients qui s’inscrivent via leur mobile ou le web pour des prestations, des services, des prêts, des candidatures, etc., utilisent Proof of Identity pour valider leur identité sans avoir à s’engager dans un face-à-face.
Connaître son client (KYC) 
Proof of Identity donne aux institutions financières et aux assureurs la capacité si essentielle de s’assurer que la validation de leurs clients a lieu et qu’ils ont mis en place les bonnes procédures pour être en conformité.
Expérience client
Aujourd’hui, la plupart des clients préfèrent les canaux sur mobile et en ligne pour s’enregistrer ou candidater pour des prestations et services. Pouvoir s’inscrire à ces services à tout moment et en tout lieu est devenu une exigence.
Prévention des fraudes
Pour prévenir les fraudes et atténuer les risques, les entreprises peuvent utiliser ABBYY Proof of Identity et ainsi valider les clients, vérifier qu’il s’agit bien de personnes vivantes, reconnues et approuvées.
Traitement des demandes
Les assureurs et les agences gouvernementales utilisent Proof of Identity pour leurs processus de traitement des demandes, afin de vérifier que les postulants sont titulaires d’une pièce d’identité valide et qu’elle correspond à la demande.
Gestion/changement de compte
Incorporer Proof of Identity aux procédures de gestion ou de changement de compte permet de s’assurer que le demandeur des changements à apporter au compte est bien le titulaire du compte.

FAQ Proof of Identity :

Quel est l’intérêt de vérifier l’identité ?
Comment fonctionne la vérification de l’identité ?
Quelle est la différence entre la vérification et l’authentification de la pièce d’identité ?
Comment la vérification de l’identité est-elle utilisée dans les Services financiers et l’Assurance ?
Que comprend la solution Proof of Identity d’ABBYY ?
Est-ce qu’ABBYY Proof of Identity est une appli ?

Prêt à parler à un expert ?

ABBYY

ABBYY Proof of Identity

Instant identity proofing and affirmation—anytime, anywhere.

Build lasting trust with your customers.

Easy for your customers, secure for your business

 

How many customers do you lose every day at the point of providing proof of identity? It is a real-time world, and your customers have an expectation of “now.” Failure to engage them immediately and provide frictionless onboarding options means higher drop off and loss rates.

Don’t lose your customers to difficult processes. Your customers trust mobile, and so can you.

“By 2023, Gartner predicts that 85% of organizations will be using document-centric identity proofing as part of their onboarding workflows, which is an increase from approximately 30% in 2021.”

*Gartner Buyer’s Guide for Identity Proofing

What is identity proofing?

Proof of identity is a critical step in customer onboarding, new account opening, claims, and enrollment processes. It is the point where the customer provides proof of their identity via ID cards, photos, and supporting documents so the business can determine that they are who they say they are. Gaining confidence in a customer’s identity requires two key steps:

  • Proving that the identification document (ID card, driver’s license, etc.) provided is valid and the person is who they say they are (via facial matching)
  • Affirming the data from other sources via supporting “proof of” documentation

Differentiate customer onboarding with improved efficiency and simplification

 
A comprehensive identity proofing solution
While other identity proofing vendors offer incomplete solutions that don’t include identity affirmation, ABBYY Proof of Identity does it all. It assures that the ID is valid, authentic, and that the applicant is who they say they are, and it affirms this via supporting documentation. ABBYY Proof of Identity includes ID reading, ID verification, facial matching and liveness detection, processing of trailing documents from a mobile device using Vantage Document Skills, and more.
Onboarding in your customer’s channel of choice
Mobile and online channels are the preferred engagement method for customers seeking loans, filing claims, applying for benefits, or onboarding with a new healthcare provider. ABBYY’s Proof of Identity solution helps you meet your customers where they are, reducing abandonment and churn. If desired, applicants can start an onboarding process on a desktop and easily complete the proof of identity process with their mobile device.
Easy, accurate submission of documentation—no app required
ABBYY Proof of Identity uses mobile web-based automatic image capture of identification cards, selfies of users, and supporting “proof of” documents such as utility bills and bank statements. ABBYY mobile capture technology results in high first-time capture rates for all IDs. Our algorithms detect and prevent quality issues such as glare, lack of focus, wrong side of document, wrong type of document, and incomplete framing of document.
Identity proofing AND affirmation
ABBYY Proof of Identity includes ID reading, ID verification, facial matching and liveness detection, processing of trailing documents from a mobile device using Vantage Document Skills, and more.
Mobile and desktop friendly
Meet your customers where they are to reduce abandonment. If desired, applicants can start an onboarding process on a desktop and complete the proof of identity process with their mobile device.
Accurate data from IDs
ABBYY mobile capture technology results in high first-time capture rates for all IDs. It prevents quality issues such as glare, lack of focus, wrong side/type of document, and incomplete framing. 

ABBYY Proof of Identity—key features

 
Documents_Approved
ID reading, verification, and authentication

Extracting the data from an ID is only part of ABBYY Proof of Identity. In addition to reading machine-readable zones and human-readable information on IDs, sophisticated verification also occurs. After automatically detecting the exact variant of the ID presented, ABBYY Proof of Identity verifies the layout, characteristics, and security features within the ID. It also ensures the ID is authentic and unaltered.

Documents_Pages
Support for trailing documents
ABBYY’s leading intelligent document processing technology, ABBYY Vantage, extracts data from customers’ supporting “proof of” documents to affirm their identity. In the ABBYY Marketplace, you can select pre-trained document understanding skills for utility bills, income statements, and more, to handle all of your document processing needs. The combination of document-centric identity proofing with identity affirmation provides a complete proof of identity solution.
Digital_Connections
Fully automated
Using humans in your identity proofing process slows things down—it isn’t scalable, and it often leads to errors. Many studies have clearly demonstrated that human manual review is not only error-prone but biased as well. ABBYY Proof of Identity is fully automated, secure, and easily scalable to your needs. It never gets tired or introduces errors at the end of a shift.
Digital_Connections
Exception handling

While ABBYY Proof of Identity mode, it also has the ability to allow a human to audit certain transactions. While other vendors may have a component that works when everything stays on the happy path, ABBYY Proof of Identity solves the happy path, and the exception path. This allows you to decide whether you want to keep the process fully automated, or involve humans to further audit certain transactions.

People_Strategy-2
Process intelligence
Understanding your business processes at a level where you can see what is working and what isn’t—to clearly identify areas for improvement—is critical for delivering an exceptional customer experience. ABBYY Proof of Identity works with ABBYY Timeline, a process mining tool, to help you improve your processes with insight from all of your systems.
People_Employee
Facial matching and liveness
ABBYY Proof of Identity uses facial matching and liveness detection to ensure that your customer is who they say they are. The applicant captures a selfie, and the solution compares it to the headshot on the ID document. Collective non-bias decisioning safeguards against the threat of algorithmic bias. Using a best-in-class NIST-rated facial recognition algorithm, we can achieve a non-bias accuracy differential of less than 1% between race and gender.

ABBYY Proof of Identity—how it works

 
  • Onboarding
  • ID reading & verification
  • Data extraction

Onboarding

 
Extend your onboarding website or portal with ABBYY’s mobile capture and automated workflow. Your customers can engage via their mobile device from anywhere, anytime, to take and submit photos of their ID documents, their face, and their supporting documents.

ID reading & verification

 
ABBYY Proof of Identity analyzes and extracts data from the ID images and verifies the ID is authentic and unaltered. Facial recognition technology validates that the applicant is the owner of the ID, and liveness detection ensures the applicant is present.

Data extraction

 
Intelligent document processing platform ABBYY Vantage extracts data from trailing documents and validates it against the previous information provided to affirm the applicant’s identity.

ABBYY Proof of Identity—customer scenarios

 
Onboarding
Customers applying and registering via mobile and web channels for benefits, services, loans, applications, etc., use Proof of Identity to validate their identity without engaging face-to-face.
Know Your Customer (KYC)
Proof of Identity provides a key capability for financial institutions and insurers to ensure that customer validation is taking place and that they have the proper procedures in place to ensure compliance.
Customer experience
Most customers today prefer mobile and online channels to enroll or apply for benefits and services. Offering them the ability to engage in these services from anywhere, at any time, has become a requirement.
Fraud prevention
As part of fraud prevention or mitigation efforts, enterprises can use ABBYY Proof of Identity to validate customers and their liveness, while ensuring that actors are known and approved.
Claims processing
Insurers and government agencies use Proof of Identity as part of claims processing procedures to validate that the applicant holds a valid ID and that it matches the claim.
Account management/change
Incorporate Proof of Identity into account management or account change procedures to ensure that the person requesting changes to the account is the owner of the account.
eBook

How AI Identity Proofing Is Transforming Government Services

Download ebook
eBook

How AI Identity Proofing Is Transforming Government Services

Download ebook

Proof of Identity FAQs:

What is the value of identity proofing?
How does identity proofing work?
What is the difference between ID proofing and ID authentication?
How is proof of identity used in Financial Services and Insurance?
What’s included in the ABBYY’s Proof of Identity solution?
Is ABBYY Proof of Identity an app?

Ready to speak with an expert?